TKO Premier SC

Dear Midwest United FC Kalamazoo players and parents,

We are excited to announce that we are once again TKO Premier SC!

For the 2020/2021 season, which begins at our tryouts in June, we are splitting our club from Midwest United FC and going back to our roots. This change allows us to take ownership of our culture and the player/family experience that only we can provide.

We are making this change because it’s the right thing to do for our club, players, and families. This change will help us continue to create a special soccer experience for every kid in this area and make our soccer club family even stronger. And as an independent club, we will be able to control our resources and invest in more opportunities for our players—more training, new programs for player development, and more control over when and where we compete.

Our mission isn’t changing. Our goal is to continue to develop successful soccer players by teaching them lessons for life while providing a positive club environment for kids who want to compete at the highest level. We’ll continue to work diligently to make each player successful both on and off the field and provide great experiences and opportunities for all players.

We want you to know that we’re committed to Kalamazoo, the southwest Michigan area and this sport; we’re not going anywhere. And we want you to stay with us as we transition to the next step on our journey to become the #1 destination soccer club in West Michigan.

We’ll continue to communicate with you as we move through this change, and you’ll be the first to know if there are any changes that will impact you.

The strength of our club has always been our parents, players, and coaches. Our success is, and has always been, tied directly to your dedication. Thank you for your commitment to making our club great!

If you have any questions, please reach out to any member of the board or your coach.


TKO Premier SC Board of Directors,

Brian Sosville              Matt Gibson            Kristen Hawn           Brian Richardson
Todd Chappa              Andy Lincoln           Alice Woodrow